top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRizzo Baldwin

Happiness Doesn’t Wait

I hear it all the time.

“When I lose weight, I’m going to dress like that.”

“If I had her body, I’d wear that too.”

“I can’t wait to lose weight and wear those clothes.”

But your happiness doesn’t need to wait. The only thing stopping you from wearing the clothes you want to wear is your own mind. You might spend your whole life waiting to be happy before you know it. But life is short. Tomorrow is never guaranteed. Life is way too short to be uncomfortable, hating the clothes you put on in the morning. It will be uncomfortable at first, when the voices in your head tell you you don’t look good and everyone is judging you. But in time, you can learn to silence those voices. Stepping out of my comfort zone was the most freeing thing I ever did. It was uncomfortable and difficult for a while, but then I felt so much better. Just wearing the clothes I wanted to wear sky rocketed my confidence. I could feel the shackles of the “rules” falling away from me. If you can find it in your size, you can wear it. No one can stop you. And when you feel the confidence, it will show to the world.

Rock the clothes you want to rock. Forget the rules. There are no rules when you love yourself.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page